Convergence Report 2010

Posted on by
(CC) loop_oh/Flickr

(CC) loop_oh/Flickr

The European Central Bank (ECB) has published its Convergence Report 2010, which assesses the economic and legal convergence of nine Member States of the European Union (EU): Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Poland, Romania and Sweden. The report examines whether a sufficient degree of sustainable economic convergence has been achieved in these countries.

Overall, the report concludes that in many of the countries important challenges have come to the fore resulting from previously accumulated imbalances and vulnerabilities, which have led to a deep adjustment process over recent years.

The Convergence Report can be obtained in 21 Union languages on the ECB’s website.